Pride and Prejudice – Re-read complete!

Sorry I’ve not posted for a while. I was away with work at the weekend, and have not been feeling particularly well the last couple of days. However, I have now FINALLY finished my re-read of Pride and Prejudice, part of the challenge set by Little White Dove(I very much recommend her blog, if you don’t already follow it: http://thedovenest.wordpress.com/)

Here are some of my thoughts:

Mr and Mrs Gardiner – how did I completely forget about them? They are definitely the nicest – and I expect happiest – of the elder generation in the novel. And I also didn’t remember how important they are to the plot in meaning Elizabeth runs into Darcy again. Do they feature in any of the adaptations?

Arg. I wrote much more than this but WordPress has deleted it! I’m afraid I’m going to leave it at that one thought for now as I’m not feeling 100% still – will add more thoughts either later or tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

